MPA Foundation Leadership

The Foundation is managed by a Board of Trustees, all of whom are past presidents of the Michigan Press Association. Trustees hold office for one year and election to the offices of president and secretary-treasurer are made yearly by the Board of Trustees at the annual meeting of the Michigan Press Association in January of each year.

Executive Officers


Brad Thompson

MPA President 2018

Vice President

Chris Huckle

MPA President 2013

Board Members

Helen Stojic

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Dirk Milliman

Past President

Jim Young

MPA President 2012

Julie Stafford

MPA President 2021

David Trott, JD

Board of Detroit Legal News

Jim Wojcik

J-school Central Michigan University

Richard Lamb

Presque Isle County Advance

Sara Wurfel

Michigan Chamber of Commerce

James Tarrant

Executive Director

Wes Smith

View Newspapers

John Bebow

Bridge Michigan

Margaret Trimer

Delta Dental

Kevin Hook

MPA President 2019